Past Presidents Edith Jeffrey, Larissa Onyshkevych, and Mary Beth Lewis at Ron Hyman's Work-in-progress presentation.

Past Presidents Edith Jeffrey, Larissa Onyshkevych, and Mary Beth Lewis at Ron Hyman’s Work-in-progress presentation.

Princeton Research Forum is a 501(c)3 private nonprofit corporation chartered by the State of New Jersey and governed by an elected executive board operating under officially adopted by-laws. Activities are financed by membership dues, grants, and tax-deductible contributions.

Six of PRF’s nine past presidents—Edith Jeffrey (the organization’s first president), Gloria Erlich, Larissa Onyshkevych, Ann Morgan, Diane Krumrey, and Mary Beth Lewis—are active members in 2014.

Officers – 2015-16

President − Ashwini Mokashi
Vice President − Linda Arntzenius
Secretary − Joyce Irwin
Interim Treasurer − Karen Reeds

Advisory Council

Distinguished independent and affiliated scholars serve on our advisory council. For each of them we have cited one representative publication.

Freeman J. Dyson
Senior Fellow, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ
The Scientist as Rebel (2006)

Gillian Gill
Independent Scholar
Nightingales: The Story of Florence Nightingale and Her Remarkable Family (2004) 

Robert Kanigel
Professor of Science Writing, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
The One Best Way: Frederick Winslow Taylor and the Enigma of Efficiency (1997)

Stanley N. Katz
Director, Center for Arts and Cultural Policy Study, Woodrow Wilson School, Princeton University 
President Emeritus, American Council of Learned Societies 
Mobilizing for Peace: Conflict Resolution in Northern Ireland, Israel/Palestine and South Africa 

Richard Rhodes
Independent Scholar
Associate, Center for International Security and Cooperation, Stanford University 
The Making of the Atomic Bomb 
(1987), winner of the Pulitzer Prize, the National Book Award and the National Book Critics Circle Award

Theodore J. Ziolkowski
Class of 1900 Professor of German and Comparative Literature Emeritus. Princeton University
Dean Emeritus, The Graduate School, Princeton University
The Mirror of Justice: Literary Reflections of Legal Crises (1997), winner of the Phi Beta Kappa Christian Gauss Award